The D2D Release: Notes on a Burgeoning Market

Posted on


Yes, it’s true, my blogging has decreased precipitously over the last three months. I had a second child and he takes up all of my time, what with his eating and pooping and inability to sit up on his own. But I did recently finish one last article for the online journal, FLOW on the subject of Direct to DVD releases. In it I argue that the study of direct to DVD films (D2D films) offers an important contribution to the fields of both reception and genre studies. If you’re a fan of such classics of Hood of tha Living Dead or Leprechaun 5: Leprechaun in the Hood, then my friends, this is the article for you.

The Leprechaun as gangsta

You can click here to read the article. And for those of you still reading my blog, thanks and I promise to post more frequently in the coming months.

One thought on “The D2D Release: Notes on a Burgeoning Market

    Kelli Marshall said:
    April 9, 2010 at 9:18 am

    FYI: Yes, we’re “still reading…” =)

Leave a comment